This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fortification / Base Building Planning Tool

For awhile now, I've been working on developing a tool that will help players explore the various ways they could level their towers to grow their player level and also to maximize points earned during fortification events. To know what is possible in a fort event, the tool also tracks total wood and total speedups needed, and/or the various types of shards for totems and fire and ice towers.

I've been using this on my own for about 6 months, and think I've worked out enough bugs so that it can be shared more widely.

So... why would anyone use this?
    The number one reason I have used this tool is to increase my player level as quickly as possible with the minimum amount of speedups required. That is because my focus is on offense (i.e. having the most powerful dragons I can), and my dragons have been capped by my level almost consistently since trying to hit level 84 to uncap Amarok. Due to the vast differences in the amount of XP earned by the various defensive tower levels, using this tool can allow you to save 50% or more in terms of the time required (speedups) required to achieve a given level. Granted, the trade off is that building this way does not result in having the hardest base for the time spent, but that is a trade off I've chosen to make (and recommend you do as well).

Other general advice for base building (generally, as well as during fort events):
    • Towers level 1-13 and 19-30 are the best to focus on for minimizing time spent vs. player XP earned. There is a horrible trough between level 14-19 that takes *TWO TIMES* as long to gain XP for the same time spent building than it does for Towers below Level 14 and above Level 19. Towers Level 31-40 are slightly less efficient than 19-30 as well.