Android -> iOS, please PG!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Android -> iOS, please PG!

I've invested a lot in my account... but want to switch my tablet to an iOS device. Sick of Android.

There should be nothing stopping me from migrating my account to an iOS device... I am a game dev myself and unless theres something really warped there should be nothing stopping a migration from one to the other.

Or, maybe I just stop playing, walk away and PG loses (yet) another paying player?

Please PG, give me some good news, and help me stay in the game?

I should note, "Starting again" is not an option.
    I'll walk away if I am forced to do that.
    And I am not buying another Android device.

Comment

Always assumed that's what the pocket id was for. However, they are hiring for a lead designer:

https://www.sequoiacap.com/jobs/537512/

Comment

Hi! Thanks for the note. Every time someone requests this, we bump the priority up a lil bit.

let me be honest with the current status of this: We agree it sucks and it should work. That said, making it work will take us a really long time and it's super dangerous -- there's the potential of "breaking" the games of basically every existing player (iOS & android) if we're not super super super careful. Also, basically only 1-5 people request it every month -- i'd guess 10x that to know the number who aren't saying anything and we're looking at like 10-50x people a month who really want this. This project remains on the todo list, but currently isn't being prioritized until we hear more people asking for it. For the time being we're going to focus on things which impact more users and/or are less timeconsuming/dangerous.